From Anjunawiki
Revision as of 07:17, 30 October 2016 by Anjuna (talk | contribs) (1 revision imported)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
File:Tristate cover.jpg
Studio album by Above & Beyond
Released March 6, 2006
Recorded London, England
(Fortress Studios)
Genre Trance, progressive trance
Length 60:14
Label Anjunabeats
Producer Jono Grant, Tony McGuinness, Paavo Siljamäki
Above & Beyond chronology
Anjunabeats Volume Three
(2005)Anjunabeats Volume Three2005
Anjunabeats Volume Four
(2006)Anjunabeats Volume Four2006
Singles from Tri-State
  1. "Air for Life"
    Released: July 18, 2005
  2. "Alone Tonight"
    Released: March 1, 2006
  3. "Can't Sleep"
    Released: July 3, 2006
  4. "Tri-State Remixes (Stealing Time / Tri-State)"
    Released: January 26, 2007
  5. "Tri-State Remixes (World on Fire / For All I Care)"
    Released: January 26, 2007
  6. "Good For Me"
    Released: March 12, 2007
  7. "Home"
    Released: October 22, 2007
Professional ratings
Review scores
About.com4/5 stars[1]
Random.Access10/10 stars[2]

Tri-State is the debut album by the British progressive trance group Above & Beyond, released on March 6, 2006. The album features collaborations with Zoë Johnston, Richard Bedford, Carrie Skipper and progressive trance producer Andy Moor, known for his work with Tilt and as half of Leama & Moor. The first single from the album, "Air for Life", was released on 18 July 2005. The single “Good For Me” (featuring Zoë Johnston) was voted Tune of the Year in 2006 on Armin Van Buuren's A State of Trance radio show.

Track listing

1."Tri-State"  4:09
2."Stealing Time"  7:11
3."World on Fire"  4:44
4."Air For Life" (with Andy Moor)Andy MoorAndy Moor7:27
5."Can't Sleep"Ashley Tomberlin 7:23
6."Hope"  4:28
7."Liquid Love"  6:42
8."In the Past"  2:28
9."Alone Tonight"  6:23
10."Good For Me"Zoë JohnstonZoë Johnston5:42
11."For All I Care"  5:50
12."Indonesia"  5:01
13."Home"Hannah Thomas 7:12

Credits and personnel

  • Mastered at Metropolis by Miles Showell.
  • Track 2, 7 & 9: Vocals by Richard Bedford.
  • Track 4: Vocals by Carrie Skipper. Additional production by Andy Moor.
  • Track 5: Vocals by Ashley Tomberlin.
  • Track 10: Vocals by Zoë Johnston.
  • Track 11: Vocals by Tony McGuinness
  • Track 13: Vocals by Hannah Thomas.
  • Sleeve design by Above & Beyond.
  • Illustration and photographic manipulation by Tim Ashton.
  • Photography by Chris Davison.
  • Additional photography by Above & Beyond.
  • Management by James Grant, Involved Management.
  • Label Management by Dan Myles.
  • DJ bookings by Matt Rodriguez, Paul Morris and Alex Chaykin at AM Only (North America) and Simon Clarkson and Sarah Lynn at Mainstage Artists (rest of known universe).


External links